Council Members by Organization

Organization Council Representative Committee
Jill Adams
Counseling Coordinator
Lewisville Independent School District
1565 W. Main Street
Lewisville, TX 75067
972-350-4768
972-350-9372 (fax)
adamsjh@lisd.net
Communications, Networking and Social Media Committee
Sandra D. Benavidez-Perez
Consultant, Teaching and Learning
Region 10 ESC
400 E. Spring Valley Rd.
Richardson, TX 75081
972-348-1208
Sandy.Benavidez@region10.org
Executive Committee
Research, Assessment, and Accountability Committee
Denise Beutel
Director, Teaching and Learning
Region 10 ESC
400 E. Spring Valley Rd.
Richardson, TX 75081
972-348-1426
469-964-4392 - cell
Denise.Beutel@region10.org
Professional Development Committee
Michele Bobadilla
Senior Associate Vice President for Outreach Services & Community Engagement,
Assistant Provost for Hispanic Student Success
University Crossroads
1111 W. Mockingbird, Suite 1150
Dallas, TX 75247
214-238-3059
817-235-1517
Bobadilla@uta.edu
Communications, Networking and Social Media Committee
Pamela Brown
Director Internal Operations
Education Service Center Region 11
1451 S. Cherry Lane
White Settlement, TX 76108
817-740-7612
pbrown@esc11.net
Executive Committee
Professional Development Committee
(Co-Chair)
Michelle Buggs
Director, Undergraduate Academic Programs
Undergraduate Studies and Academic Partnerships
Texas Woman's University
P. O. Box 425011
Denton, TX 76204
940-898-3437
mbuggs@twu.edu
Executive Committee
Professional Development Committee
(Co-Chair)
Jerry Burkett
Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator
Educational Leadership
UNT Dallas
7300 University Hills Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75241
972-338-1815
jerry.burkett@untdallas.edu
Research, Assessment, and Accountability Committee
Jeannea Busby
College and Career Coordinator
Communities in Schools of the Dallas Region
1341 W. Mockingbird Lane, Suite 1000E
Dallas, TX 75247-3729
214-827-0955 Ext. 226
409-543-3088 (cell)
jbusby@cisdallas.org
Professional Development Committee
V. Barbara Bush
Associate Professor
University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle, #310829
Denton, TX 76203
940.565.4288
Barbara.Bush@unt.edu
Executive Committee
Research, Assessment, and Accountability Committee
(Chair)
Elizabeth Caudill
Director of Higher Education and Workforce
Dallas Regional Chamber
500 North Akard St., Suite 2600
Dallas, TX 75201
214-746-6713
ecaudill@dallaschamber.org
Research, Assessment, and Accountability Committee
Paula Cavender
Director of Dual Credit & College Connections
Grayson College
6101 Grayson Dr.
Denison, TX 75020
903-415-2530
cavenderp@grayson.edu
Research, Assessment, and Accountability Committee
Althea Chaderton
Workforce Career Pathways
Workforce Solutions for North Central Texas
P. O. Box 5888
Arlington, TX 76005-5888
817-608-2332
AChaderton@dfwjobs.com
Professional Development Committee
Keisha Crowder-Davis
Director, Postsecondary Success, Magnets & Special Program
Dallas Independent School District
2909 N. Buckner Blvd.
Suite 613
Dallas, TX 75228
972-925-6710
KeiDavis@dallasisd.org
Executive Committee
Leadership and Sustainability Committee
Denise Davis
Education Consultant
956-357-4064
davis.denise@outlook.com
Executive Committee
Research, Assessment, and Accountability Committee
Stephanie Davis
High School Counselor
Grandview ISD
PO Box 310
Grandview, TX 76050
817-866-3320
Sdavis@gvisd.org
Professional Development Committee
Ray de los Santos
Dallas Center Director
LULAC National Education Service Center
345 S. Edgefield Ave.
Dallas, TX 75208
214.943.2528
rsantos@lulac.org
Executive Committee
Leadership and Sustainability Committee
(Co-Chair)
Joel Durbin
Chief Operating Officer
Trinity River Mission
2060 Singleton Blvd., Suite 104
Dallas, TX 75212
214-744-6774 Ext. 119
jdurbin@trinityrivermission.org
Communications, Networking and Social Media Committee
Annette Duvall
Curriculum and Instruction
Crowley ISC
506 Peach Street
Crowley, TX 76036
817-297-5800
annette.duvall@crowley.k12.tx.us
Professional Development Committee
Deborah A. Endres
Director Dual Credit
Department of Academic Partnerships
North Central Texas College
1525 West California Street
Gainesville, TX 76240
940-668-3337
daendres@nctc.edu
Communications, Networking and Social Media Committee
Creslond Fannin
District Director
College and Career Readiness Division
422 S. Centre Ave.
Lancaster, TX 75146
972-218-1400 Ext. 1439
creslondfannin@lancasterisd.org
Communications, Networking and Social Media Committee
Rusty Freed
Associate Vice President, Outreach and Off-Campus Programs and Professor, Department of Management
Tarleton State University
College of Business Administration
6777 Camp Bowie Blvd.
Fort Worth, TX 76116
254-968-9746
freed@tarleton.edu
Professional Development Committee
Dexter J. Freeman, II
Director of Intelligence, Innovation & Education
Greater Irving-Las Colinas Chamber of Commerce
5201 N. O’Connor Blvd, Suite 100
Irving, TX 75039
214-217-8484
901-337-2229 cell
dfreeman@irvingchamber.com
Leadership and Sustainability Committee
Corinne French
Vice President, Board of Trustees
Valley View Independent School District
106 Newton Street
Valley View
TX, 76272
740-359-8812
corinnefrench7@gmail.com
Professional Development Committee
Jeanne Gerlach
Associate Provost for K-16 Initiatives
University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19118
Arlington, TX 76019
817.272.5476
gerlach@uta.edu
Leadership and Sustainability Committee
Kim Gilson
Program Coordinator for Teaching and Learning
400 E. Spring Valley Rd.
Richardson, TX 75081
972-348-1480
kim.gilson@region10.org
Professional Development Committee
Wendy Gruver
Dual Credit/Avid Liaison
Lewisville Independent School District
1565 W. Main Street
Lewisville, TX 75067
972-350-4766
972-350-9372 (fax)
gruverw@lisd.net
Research, Assessment, and Accountability Committee
Mary Harris
Regents Professor Emeritus
Meadows Chair for Excellence in Education
University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle, #310740
Denton, Texas 76203
940-367-3026 cell
Mary.Harris@unt.edu
Executive Committee
Leadership and Sustainability Committee
(Co-Chair)
Kimberly Hilley, Esq.
Manager, Community Affairs
Energy Future Holdings - TXU Energy - Luminant
6555 Sierra Drive
Irving, TX 75039
972-868-8333
817-291-9287 cell
Kimberly.Hilley@txu.com
Communications, Networking and Social Media Committee
Raul Hinojosa
Director Community Engagement
The University of Texas at Dallas
800 West Campbell Road
Richardson, TX 75080
972.883.4562
Raul.Hinojosa@utdallas.edu
Professional Development Committee
Christine Hubbard
President
North Texas Community College Consortium
1155 Union Circle #310800
Denton, TX 76203-5017
940-565-4035
Christine.Hubbard@unt.edu
Executive Committee
Professional Development Committee
Jason Hudson
Director of Academic and Career Connections
Wylie ISD
951 S. Ballard Ave
Wylie, TX 75098
(972) 429-3016
jason.hudson@wylieisd.net
Sarah Jensen
Deputy Director - College Access & Success
Commit! 2 Dallas
2501 Oak Lawn, Suite 800
Dallas, TX 75219
214-451-0556
sarah.jensen@commit2dallas.org
Research, Assessment, and Accountability Committee

Education Service Centers
Matt Joiner
College/Career Readiness & Assessment Administrator Coach
Education Service Center, Region 11
1451 S. Cherry Lane
White Settlement, TX 76108
817-740-3693
mjoiner@esc11.net
Executive Committee
Research, Assessment, and Accountability Committee
Jean Keller
Professor
University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle, #310769
Denton, Texas 76203
940.565.3427
940.565.4904 (Fax)
Jean.Keller@unt.edu
Executive Committee
Alexandra G. Leavell
Associate Dean for Educator Preparation
College of Education, Matthews Hall, Suite 207
University of North Texas
1300 West Highland Street
Denton, TX 76203
940-369-8549
Alexandra.Leavell@unt.edu
Research, Assessment, and Accountability Committee
Barbara Lerner
Associate Provost of Undergraduate Studies and Academic Partnerships
Texas Woman’s University
P.O. Box 425011
Denton, TX 76204
940.898.2739
blerner@twu.edu
Executive Committee
Professional Development Committee
(Co-Chair)
Tyesha Lowe
College and Career Readiness Director
285 Uptown Blvd.
Bldg. 300
Cedar Hill, TX 75104
972-291-1581 Ext. 4040
469-658-5044 cell
tysha.lowe@chisd.net
Professional Development Committee
Karrabi Malin
Director of Student Teaching & Community Partnerships
Texas Christian University
3000 Bellaire Drive North
Fort Worth, TX 76109
817-257-7662
817-703-2022 cell
k.malin@tcu.edu
Research, Assessment, and Accountability Committee
Raul Martinez
Assoc. VP of P12 Partnerships
Collin College
3452 Spur 399
McKinney, TX 75069
214-985-3725
rjmartinez@collin.edu
Executive Committee
Research, Assessment, and Accountability Committee
Mike Mattingly
Assistant Superintendent
Curriculum, Instruction, & Staff Development
Denton ISD
1212 Bolivar St.
Denton, TX 76201
940.369.0699
mmattingly@dentonisd.org
Professional Development Committee
Cornelia McCowan
College Access Coordinator
Grand Prairie ISD
2602 South Belt Line Road
Grand Prairie, TX 75052
972-237-5517
Cornelia.McCowan@gpisd.org
Communications, Networking and Social Media Committee
Judy McDonald
Executive Director
Workforce Solutions for Tarrant County
1320 S. University Dr, Suite 600
Fort Worth, TX 76107
817.413.4400
Judy.Mcdonald@workforcesolutions.net
Communications, Networking and Social Media Committee
Sharon McKinnis
NTRP16 Coordinator
940.369.8010
sharon.mckinnis@unt.edu
Jann Miles
Strategic Planning Unit Director
Workforce Solutions for Tarrant County
1320 S. University Drive, Suite 600
Fort Worth, TX 76107
817.413.4428
Jann.Miles@workforcesolutions.net
Executive Committee
Communications, Networking and Social Media Committee
(Co-Chair)
Jeffrey Miller
Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction
501 S. Jupiter Road
Garland, TX 75042
972-487-3197
jcmiller@garlandisd.net
Executive Committee
Communications, Networking and Social Media Committee
(Co-Chair)
Gwendolyn Moore
Assistant Director, Office of Outreach
University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle #310649
Denton, Texas 76203-5017
940-369-8290
Gwendolyn.moore@unt.edu
Janice Moran
Blind Children Specialist
Blind Children's Program
HH & SC
4733 E. Lancaster Ave.
Fort Worth, TX 76103
817-413-2168
janice.moran@hhsc.state.tx.us
Communications, Networking and Social Media Committee
John R. Morris
Director of College and Career Readiness
Northwest ISD
2001 Texan Drive
Justin, TX 76247
817-215-0032
JMorris@nisdtx.org
Research, Assessment & Accountability
Steve Neal
Educational Consultant
Career and Technical Education
Education Service Center Region 11
1451 S. Cherry Lane
White Settlement, TX 76108
817-740-7754
sneal@esc11.net
Executive Committee
Professional Development Committee
Celeste Neal
Director of Secondary Curriculum and Instruction
Joshua ISD
310 E. 18th St.
Joshua, TX 76058
817-426-7500 ext. 1039
nealceleste@yahoo.com
Research, Assessment, and Accountability Committee
Margaret Oaikena
Doctoral Student – Higher Education Program
Graduate Assistant - College of Business Career Center
University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle #310859
Denton, Texas 76203-5017
940-565-2105
817-692-5755
margaret.oaikena@unt.edu margaretoaikena@my.unt.edu
Theresa Paschall
Coordinator of Counseling Services
506 Peach Street
Crowley, TX 76036
817-297-5800
paschall@crowley.k12.tx.us
Communications, Networking and Social Media Committee
Don Perry
Executive Director, Compliance and Policy Formation
Dallas County Community College District
1601 South Lamar St.
Dallas, TX 75215
214.378.1732
Don.Perry@dcccd.edu
Executive Committee
Leadership and Sustainability Committee
(Co-Chair)
Anita Perry
Director Academic Advisement
Fort Worth ISD
100 N. University Dr., Ste. NW 249
Fort Worth, TX 76107
817.814.2575
Anita.Perry@fwisd.org
Executive Committee
Professional Development Committee
Hattie Powell
Director of Academic Testing
Texas A&M University - Commerce
P. O. Box 3011
Commerce, TX 75429-3011
903-886-5140
Hattie.Powell@tamuc.edu
Research, Assessment, and Accountability Committee
Reo Pruiett
Director of Programs
Communities Foundation of Texas - Educate Texas
5500 Caruth Haven Lane
Dallas, TX 75013
214-750-4106
rpruiett@cftexas.org
Executive Committee
Professional Development Committee

Businesses
Lesley Regalado
Principal Recruiting Consultant & Career Coach
5729 Lebanon Road
Suite #144-243
Frisco, TX 75034
469-803-5606
lesley@crsjobs.com
Communications, Networking and Social Media Committee
Stephanie Roberts
Workforce Supervisor
Workforce Solutions for North Central Texas
North Central Texas Council of Governments
P. O. Box 5888
Arlington, TX 76005
817-695-9110
SRoberts@dfwjobs.com
Research, Assessment, and Accountability Committee
Patsy J. Robles-Goodwin
Professor of Education
Director of ESL/Bilingual Program
Texas Wesleyan University
School of Education, Dan Waggoner Hall 304
1201 Wesleyan Street
Fort Worth, TX 76105-1536
817.531.4963
Problesgoodwin@txwes.edu
Professional Development Committee
Margaret Schiffner
Texas Workforce Solutions
Vocational Rehabilitation Services
Fort Worth Field Headquarters
2400 Circle Drive, Suite 200
Fort Worth, Texas 76119
817-759-3529
margaret.schiffner@twc.state.tx.us
Communications, Networking and Social Media Committee
Fred Schmidt
Manager of Community and Industry Education Program Development
Tarrant County College District
TCC Opportunity Center 1404A
5901 Fitzhugh Ave.
Fort Worth, TX 76119
817-515-6671
817-691-9071 cell
frederick.schmidt@tccd.edu
Executive Committee
Communications, Networking and Social Media Committee
(Co-Chair)
John Shellene
Executive Director
DFWTEC - Semiconductor Industry Cluster
9090 Skillman, Suite 127A
Dallas, TX 75243
214.273.3701
jshellene@dfwtec.org
Professional Development Committee
Nancy Shipley
Assistant Superintendent
1200 Bobcat Blvd.
Krum, TX 76249
940-482-2505
nancy.shipley@krumisd.net
Research, Assessment, and Accountability Committee
L.G. Swift
Regional Manager, Urban Services
Fort Worth Library
500 W. 3rd Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
817-392-8039
lswift@fortworthlibrary.org
Communications, Networking and Social Media Committee
Ismael (Richard) Vela
Director of Dual Credit and College Readiness
Tarrant County College District
1500 Houston Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
817-515-5033
ismael.vela@tccd.edu
Communications, Networking and Social Media Committee
Rosalyn Walker
District Director of Academic Operations
Student Learning and Success
Tarrant County College District
May Owen Center DMOC 1601F
Fort Worth, TX 76102
817-515-5058
rosalyn.walker@tccd.edu
Communications, Networking and Social Media Committee